Portraits, slices of lifes

I want my images to be strong,to talk for me better than i do.  It doesn’t work all the times, but sometimes my goal is reached …

Lola is born Christmas day, Clementine is 2 years old And Kate  . 7/02/2011

My 2 nieces, Siam 6 years old and Anais 2 1/2 years old,  live in Tahiti, French Polynesia.I live in Queensland, Australia.I miss them, i met few times  Siam  but haven’t met Anais yet.Thanks to internet for making me so grateful each time i can talk to and see them.

Clementine again, no need to say a word.

I have just joined the ABC OPEN Camera Club group, Which propose some very interesting and challenging audio-visual project. One is about taking photos of strangers, Here is my first contribution :

Here is my first image for the project image of a Stranger.
I live in Eumundi, I am a French Chef by trade and photographer.
For my first image I went to Kenilworth and couldn’t approach anybody, I became to shy.
Until I met a friend who asked what I was doing here. I told her and at the same time she pointed at “ a stranger” across the road and said with a big smile “try with him, he is French”.
It’s what I did and It’s how I met Daniel  a French chef ,as me, who has ran a Restaurant in Kenillworth for many years. We talked a lot, sharing the story of our life in Australia.
What an interesting start !

second image  of the series “Portrait of a Stranger” :

The bee man

At Boreen Point, this afternoon, i met, Charlie Hacker , ” The Bee Man”. A Bee keeper from Pomona. Who is as well a volunteer sailing instructor.He was there for the sailing race of his young students.
I spotted him with his big white beard and his face covered of white sunscreen and, of course, thought he would be an interesting person to photograph. When i approached him and asked for the photo, he laughed saying that he is asked for a photography all the time and that he has been part of an ABC documentary.
Thanks for your Time Charlie, I’m looking forward to trying your Leatherbox Honey.

One thought on “Portraits, slices of lifes

Leave a Reply

